Simple Sunday.

It’s been quite a while since my last post. The transition from summer to school is still in progress and it’s left little time or energy on my part to blog. It’s so easy to fall out of the habit of blogging but I don’t want to do that completely. Hopefully as I continue to adjust to this new routine, I’ll be back a bit more. Until then, dinner on a Sunday night.

Caramelized onions (in apple cider vinegar and maple syrup) with a sliced chicken apple sausage and a side of sauerkraut. Simple but still delicious. After a day of homework, it definitely hit the spot.

It’s become so crisp and cool around here lately. I look forward to the changing of flavors that autumn introduces. In fact, soup is on the menu for this week. I’ve been a fiend for soup lately, especially since I had cold last week.

What are your favorite fall foods?

4 Comments

Filed under dinner, primal, yum

4 responses to “Simple Sunday.

  1. Kat @ a dash of fairydust

    Saurkraut is definitely amazing. Coming from the home country of Saurkraut,I can definitely prove that. :P My tummy doesn’t like it as much,sadly… But I’m glad you enjoyed yours,for sure! <3

    • Thanks! That’s too bad…I hear sauerkraut has a good amount of probiotics though, if it’s the fermented kind (as in, it would be good for your stomach!) Maybe someday you’ll be able to eat it again without tummy issues.

Leave a Reply

