Leftover Love.

I just had the best lunch ever, comprised primarily out of leftovers.

Crab-Crusted Orange Roughy atop a bed of iceberg lettuce, bleu cheese crumbles, sauteed carrots, mushrooms, and tomato.

Jay and I paid a trip to Bonefish Grill yesterday to get their $8 Bang Bang Shrimp for $5; they run this discount every Wednesday. We each got an order of Bang Bang Shrimp, and decided to split the Orange Roughy. After consuming an entire order of Bang Bang shrimp by myself, I was super full. Fortunately, Jay didn’t mind that I decided to save my fish for later, or that he had to eat the Roughy by himself! What a guy.

I think my decision worked out for the better; I had two great meals instead of one!

Totally worth the wait.

So, maybe they weren’t your standard run-of-the-mill leftovers, but even so, I didn’t waste. I used my leftover fish to it’s potential (not that I did much at all!) And the result was simply delicious.

Leave a comment

Filed under dining out, salad, yum

Leave a Reply

