The Mac ‘N’ Cheese of Love.

My weekend was a good one. Busy, and slightly stressful, but also wonderful. I credit Bubbaloo with the wonderful part, because when I arrived home from work on Sunday, he presented me with this:

The Macaroni and Cheese of Love. Topped with a paprika heart, and delicious, to boot.

I know, you’re jealous. I’m sorry.

Previous to this lovely dinner, I spotted some deer right on Eastern’s campus!

Bambi and friend, enjoying some grass. I don’t think I’ve ever been so close to deer before without them running away! Except that time I saw a pair mating from our kitchen window. I don’t want to talk about it.

I was at Eastern to get in a last-minute review in the planetarium for my constellation test. I guess we’ll find out how that went on Wednesday…I know I did well on the written part, but I was definitely a little lost when Dr. B. pointed to the sky and simply asked, “What star is that?” I always hope it’s Spica because Spica is easy to see –it’s blue!– but he only pointed out Spica once.

Tonight I have another exam to study for; my first Old Testament exam. Not looking forward to it, as it’s 9:20 and I’ve yet to crack open my notes. Pray for me.

2 Comments

Filed under bubbaloo, love, yum

2 responses to “The Mac ‘N’ Cheese of Love.

  1. recoveringfree

    I would LOVE to take an Old Testament class…is it any good?

  2. It’s not the most exciting class, but the material is very interesting. I’m finally learning the basis of Christianity, which I never understood before. So many names are starting to make sense!

Leave a Reply

