Espresso!

Yesterday, my Mom and I met for coffee at Seven Stones Cafe in Media. It’s definitely one of my favorite haunts in Media for both coffee and food. Although we didn’t plan on meeting for lunch, we were both hungry when we got there. So despite everyone’s best advice, and despite my own inhibitions, we ate lunch together.

I first ordered an espresso because I find coffee too filling during meals. Also, I needed a caffeine boost to alleviate the headache that ibproufen just wouldn’t fix!

Mom ordered lemon tea, and we both marveled at the beautiful weather. We really got lucky this week in terms of sunshine!

For lunch, I ordered the 1/2 and 1/2 with the vegan wrap and corn chowder.

Delicious is an understatement. The vegan wrap was so good, and the corn chowder was too! Mom got the hummus melt and some corn chowder as well.

We left Seven Stones content, and I’m proud to say, symptom free. I know that I took a big risk by grabbing lunch with my Mom, but I feel that it was worth it. You only live once, and living life by chance can sometimes be a very good thing.

2 Comments

Filed under coffee drink love

2 responses to “Espresso!

  1. the corn chowder sounds fab! what a fun lunch date!

Leave a Reply

