Spinach & Ice Cream.

Happy What I Ate Wednesday! I can’t believe it’s already Wednesday. This week is going by so fast! Forgive the lack of quality pictures in this post; I’ve been eating by the light of the moon lately.

Rainy day breakfast. Plain Greek yogurt topped with sunflower & pumpkin seed granola, blueberries, and sunbutter. Most likely the last berries for a while. And despite the fact that I’ve been eating this breakfast combo for two weeks now, my dad looked at it, and then looked at me, and was like, “Hmm…that looks weird.” I know, Dad. I know.

Midmorning tea. Early Grey, with a side of notes/doodling. I can’t control the doodler inside me.

Lunch yesterday was actually quite wonderful. Toasted oatmeal bread, topped with spicy hummus, Sgt. Pepper goat cheese, yellow tomato and spinach. Paired with half a honeycrisp, because the ones I bought are enormous! Loving all the colors. And the taste, too.

Dinner was wonderful, as well. I made a spinach salad and topped it with onions, yellow bell pepper, and kale sauteed in coconut butter! It was my first time trying that. I’m guessing coconut oil would be a little easier to work with, but it tasted lovely, either way. I also roasted some carrots and added more yellow tomato on top. For protein, I added walnuts, goat cheese, and a few slices of chicken. Served with an slice of  unpictured, buttery naan.

Since I was hardly full after dinner, I followed it up with some of Alden’s Peanut Butter Chip ice cream. Consumed to fast to photograph, and seriously decadent. It’s been a wonderful week of eats!

6 Comments

Filed under salad, wiaw

6 responses to “Spinach & Ice Cream.

  1. annnd now i’m dying for a yellow tomato =) I LOVE them!

  2. Very interesting title, I must say.
    I love your rainbow lunch 🙂

  3. recoveringfree

    I really like putting hummus on sandwiches lately. I don’t like mayo so it’s a great substitute on my turkey sandwiches 🙂

  4. Hummus on sandwiches is great! Adds just the right amount of flavor. And I don’t think I’ve been able to eat a turkey sandwich since brandywine haha, so kudos to you!

Leave a Reply

