Spaghetti Squashed.

Last night, I made my first ever spaghetti squash! I followed Kath’s instructions, and the result was perfectly cooked spaghetti…in squash form. Last night I just topped the squash with marinara, but today I sauteed some veggies in olive oil, and then added the leftover spaghetti squash.

Red bell pepper, onion, and the last of my yellow tomato! Topped with grated romano cheese and and goat cheese.

So good! I also had what will probably be my last blueberries of the season. They were super tart.

But still beautiful. I’m off to a sushi date with Jay! πŸ™‚

4 Comments

Filed under bubbaloo, yum

4 responses to “Spaghetti Squashed.

  1. Even my full-out carnivore step-father adores spaghetti squash.
    Have fun on your sushi date πŸ™‚

  2. lucky you! my parents look at spaghetti squash like its from mars. i think i may end up eating an entire spaghetti squash by myself!
    and the sushi was great!

Leave a Reply

