Oats Amandine.

So, I’ve gotta be honest. The last time I consumed a bowl of oats was when I posted about my pumpkin oats. That was almost a month ago. WHAT IS WRONG WITH ME?

See, here’s the thing, I went through an entire bag of Bob’s Red Mill Oat Bran, and just couldn’t keep going. Oat bran is not the same. I bought it because it was on sale, 2 for 1, and because I thought I’d try something new. Texture. Texture is what it lacks. Yes, it’s warm. Yes, it’s oat-y. But it just isn’t the same as my favorite, old fashioned.

I refused to buy new oats when I knew I had an entire canister of oat bran waiting to be eaten. And then, yesterday, I remembered that my sister left an entire container of Quaker quick oats in our pantry. Success! It may not require the cooking time, and it may not have the same exact chew, but it has much of what oat bran lacks in the texture department.

Breakfast this morning was made with all the fixings. It had to be special, after all.

Quick oats made with almond milk, topped with Whole Food’s Apple Harvest Granola and Justin’s Maple Almond. The infatuation has resumed.

2 Comments

Filed under nut butter, oats

2 responses to “Oats Amandine.

  1. looks like a great bowl of oats!

Leave a Reply

