Bare Bones.

Since I totally missed WIAW last week, I’ve decided to share some of the pictures I took from last week! They haven’t had the chance to shine.

Today for breakfast, I had a super quick bowl of Peanut Butter Puffins, because I fell back asleep after my alarm went off and had no time to make anything else!

Note the dimly lit/crap quality picture. That’s what happens when you have five minutes to eat breakfast. The Puffins were great, though. As always.

Last week, I made a simple salad for lunch.

Romaine, topped with chopped apple, baby carrots, apricot glazed beets, hummus, and a side of naan. This lunch was super simple and easy to throw together. And yummy.

I’ve been snacking on apples a lot, but there’s only so many variations of apple art to create. Or that I can come up with, anyway.

That night for dinner, as Kelly served spaghetti and homemade meatballs, I whipped up some sauteed kale and onions, and topped it with roasted carrots and the last of my beets! I also had two meatballs on the side, in loads of tomato sauce. I think tomato sauce may be one of my favorite foods. I’ve seriously microwaved a bowl of tomato sauce before and just eaten it with bread.

Topped with parmesan cheese, and happily devoured.

There you go, the bare bones of my daily eats! It’s a beautiful day out. Go for a walk. Grab lunch outside. Or come to Whole Foods Devon and buy me a cupcake. We have this apparently wonderful cupcake truck outside right now, but I’ve never tried them! I guess I don’t really need one, though, because I’m currently eating a pumpkin cheesecake muffin. It’s like a belated Halloween party in my mouth.

6 Comments

Filed under salad, wiaw, yum

6 responses to “Bare Bones.

  1. Aww no spaghetti love :C

    Peanut butter puffins are my babies. I love them more than life itself.

  2. Peanut Butter puffins are heavenly! I would eat them everyday if I could (afford it)!

Leave a Reply

