WIAW.

I had an early start this morning with a 6 a.m. team meeting for work. I wasn’t as tired as I thought I would be, surprisingly. The meeting ended around 8, so I had an hour before school started. It was the perfect time for breakfast.

This almond croissant was seriously amazing. It had just a subtle, slight sweetness that paired perfectly with my coffee.

Midmorning break with a Granny Smith and lots of water.

For lunch yesterday, I made a hummus, romaine, and avocado sandwich, with some baby carrots and more hummus on the side. The avocado wasn’t quite ripe :/ I followed up my sandwich with a bite of this nougaty cookie that I bought for Jay the other day. I’d frozen it, so it was actually really hard to eat. I gave up after about twenty seconds of gnawing.

Yesterday’s dinner was pretty simple, but very yummy; penne with sauteed spinach, some ricotta cheese, and vodka aurora sause. I also had a side salad of romaine topped with Brianna’s asiago-ceaser dressing. Overall, a pretty good day.

10 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

10 responses to “WIAW.

  1. Hii, croissant. I haven’t had one in a realll long time. Boo.
    One question: why did you freeze your cookie?

    • Buy a damn croissant. It will be worth it!
      I froze my cookie because it was kind of like a chocolate nougat, like…say a frozen milky way but more solid, and i love frozen chocolate. alas, it didn’t work here.

  2. recoveringfree

    Why did you put your cookie in the freezer? =P

  3. Yummy eats! I love having carrots as a side for lunch πŸ™‚

  4. Delicious! I landed here from NutritionInAPeanutShell and, so far, I think you’re awesome. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

