Why I Love Wednesdays.

This week, I’ve been focusing on simplicity. Traditional pairings that go good together. Classic combinations made from short ingredient lists. Just a few, simple ingredients can really go a long way.

Monday’s breakfast consisted of toasted raisin pecan bread, topped with Belle Chevre fig spread. On the side, I had half a grapefruit and a cup of coffee (not pictured).

I am so happy I discovered this Belle Chevre spread! It’s made with goat cheese, and has the same consistency as cream cheese. However, it surpasses cream cheese in the taste and health department. I love the very slight, sweet flavor.

Mid morning I stopped at Starbucks to put a dent in the gift card Jay gave me. Parking was seriously awful. I drove around the lot a few times until someone pulled out of a spot.

I ordered the seasonal peppermint mocha. My favorite part was the chocolate shavings on top!

For lunch, I made a simple salad of romaine, tomato, orange bell pepper, and baby carrots. I topped it with a bit of chipotle dressing and fresh guacamole. Dipping chips were necessary.

I followed up lunch with several squares of milk chocolate.

And for the classic paring of the day, I made baby grilled cheeses on some leftover Italian bread, and heated up some tomato bisque. So easy. So simple. So good! Comfort food does not get much better that grilled cheese and tomato soup. I hope you all enjoy your Wednesday!

6 Comments

Filed under salad, wiaw, yum

6 responses to “Why I Love Wednesdays.

  1. Those baby grilled cheese look great! I love grapefruit, it’s almost always a part of my breakfast 🙂

  2. Glad to see I’m not the only one who eats milk chocolate. 🙂

  3. Milk chocolate gets such a bad rep. Probably because its so good.

  4. caloricandcrazy

    I have to try that peppermint mocha!

Leave a Reply

