Pumpkin Scones.

Last night, I put another dent in my second can of pumpkin with the creation of pumpkin scones. I love scones. Love them. And what better way to incorporate the wonderful holiday flavor of pumpkin, than to add them to something I love?

This morning’s breakfast, consisting of a pumpkin scone topped with Belle Chevre, and paired with half a ruby red grapefruit! Coffee on the side, of course.

I actually grew up eating scones during every holiday season. The women in my family always go out to tea around Christmas, and scones are a necessity. This year, we’re going to the Lincoln Tea Room on Christmas Eve day! I’m very excited, as I didn’t get to go last year.

To make these, I followed this recipe. The only thing I changed about the recipe was leaving out the cream cheese, as we didn’t have any fresh (i.e. non-moldy) cream cheese in our house. Her scones look much lovelier than mine, but regardless of appearance, they tasted wonderful!

Have a great weekend! It’s a beautiful day outside.

2 Comments

Filed under recipe

2 responses to “Pumpkin Scones.

  1. recoveringfree

    I can honestly say I’ve never had a scone =(

Leave a Reply

