What I’ve been eating in 2012.

Happy 2012! We’re already four days in and I’m still catching up on posts from 2011! What can I say, it’s been a busy, busy holiday for me. The week before Christmas I spent working and shopping non-stop. The day after Christmas, I headed up to the Poconos for a three day ski trip, worked some more, and then it was New Years! Yesterday, I finally had time to sit down, relax…and take pictures, of course.

Yesterday’s breakfast consisted of rolled oats make with milk, topped with half a chopped apple, Justin’s Maple, and some Chocolate Hazelnut Biscotti Granola. It was my first time trying this brand and flavor of granola, and I can’t say I’m a fan. It was too light and crispy for my taste. The oats were overshadowed by sweeteners and rice.

Since I sat around all morning reading and lounging…actually, sleeping until 12:30, I wasn’t very hungry for lunch.

So I heated up a small mug of Pacific Cashew Carrot Ginger soup, and paired it with a slice of pain de campagne. I topped my toast with some Trempherbe Horseradish Cheddar spread.

After lunch, I paid a trip to the nail salon for some much needed pampering…and also because I had a gift certificate! When I got home, Jay picked me up and we drove to Britain Lake Shopping Center so that I could exchange a sweater from Anthropologie, and also poke around Target.

For dinner, we decided on California Tortilla, which my sister constantly raves about. It’s kind of like a Qdoba, but a little nicer. They also have a zillion different type of hot sauces to try!

Jay ordered the Carnitas Verde burrito, and I got the Southwestern Salad with pork carnitas and honey lime dressing.

Aside from the pork and the dressing, my salad came with romaine, jack cheese, tomatoes, guacamole, and corn. Jay tried the three sauces to the left, and I tried the Chipotle Slam hot sauce on the far right, mostly because of the pretty bottle. It tasted good, too.

After dinner, Jay and I returned to my house and watched a few episodes of Angry Boys. I don’t know whether to laugh or feel offended when watching that show, though it’s easier to go with the former.

About an hour after Jay left, I scooped myself some Ben & Jerry’s chocolate chip cookie dough, and called it a night.

4 Comments

Filed under dining out, oats, salad, wiaw

4 responses to “What I’ve been eating in 2012.

  1. recoveringfree

    I love hot sauce! I didn’t know there were more flavors! I’ll have to try them 🙂

  2. I’m pissed you were hereee and didn’t say so. Where did you go skiing?
    Oh and loving the colors- I love every time you add the food pics to Facebook. It alerts me you’ve got a super spectacular post coming 🙂

Leave a Reply

