Avocado.

 It seems crazy to me that I only introduced this fruit into my diet within the past year. It’s good for somany things, and it’s so good for you! I’ve been whipping up batches of make-shift guacamole this week with mashed avocado, garlic powder, lemon juice, salt and pepper. It serves it’s purpose!

For dinner on Wednesday, I made a simple egg sandwich with an English muffin, shredded cheddar, and my avocado mash. It was delicious and super quick.

Last night, I decided to spoil myself and bought some veggie sushi with carrots, cucumber, avocado, and a ginger-miso dressing! It was surprisingly very good. I say surprisingly because the last time I bought sushi at Whole Foods it wasn’t very flavorful, but this batch definitely packed a punch. I may or may not have choked on excess amounts of wasabi…twice.

How do you, or do you, incorporate avocado into your diet?

*Top image from Tumblr.

Leave a comment

Filed under whole foods, yum

Leave a Reply

