WIAF.

Since I completely missed out on the past two WIAW’s, I’ve decided to do a WIAF!

Wednesday morning I was up at five and had no real appetite until my work meeting was over. I had an hour to kill before school, so I went to the hot bar and poured myself some steel cut oats. I stirred in some pecans, maple syrup, cinnamon, and a dash of cream. It was my first time trying steel cutters and I must say, they were absolutely divine! The texture was wonderful and chewy. I would’ve bought some right then and there, but I have a full tin of rolled oats that still need to be eaten at home. I’ve never thought to buy steel cut oats just because of cook time, but I can see now that from a nutritional and taste perspective that they are definitely worth it!

Monday’s lunch consisted of two parts. As an appetizer, I enjoyed this beautiful blood orange. It was extremely juicy, but very tart.

Part two was a bed of arugula with some red bell pepper and carrots, topped with about three ounces of leftover salmon from Bonefish Grill and Annie’s red wine vinaigrette. This lunch was nothing short of exquisite.

Thanks to my Grandmom, I’ve been enjoying quite a few passion tea lemonades. She gave me a Starbucks gift card for Valentines Day. I’m spoiled, I know.

This dinner is actually from last week, and consisted of spaghetti squash with sauteed zucchini, mushrooms, squash, and onions. I also threw in a piece of leftover sausage, marinara, and grated parmesean. For dessert, I’ve been popping some Dove dark chocolate squares that Jay gave me for Valentines Day. He’s the best.

Enjoy this not so sunny Friday. The rain’s always a good excuse to visit Starbucks (with a gift card!) and snuggle up on the couch with a book.

Leave a comment

Filed under bubbaloo, oats, salad, wiaw, yum

Leave a Reply

