Peanut Butter Stuffed Dates.

This delicious and simple snack is my new favorite dessert. I first tried dates in Larabars several years ago, but only tried whole medjool dates sometime last month. I found dates to be super sweet by themselves and therefore perfect for dessert, but I craved something even more indulgent. Enter peanut butter.

All you have to do is slice open a side of the date, remove the pit, and spoon in a small amount of your favorite nut butter. I’ve been using unsweetened, roasted peanut butter to cut the sweetness of the dates, which provides a nice contrast. However, you could add almond butter, sunflower see butter, etc, whatever you want. I’m not sure I can go back to Larabars knowing that such a simple and cheap substitute exists!

Leave a comment

Filed under nut butter, nutritious treats

Leave a Reply

