Chips for Dinner.


Happy Wednesday! It’s warm and lovely out and I can’t wait for school to be over for the day. I’ve been taking advantage of the sun lately, since its finally warm enough out to snap a photo.

Case in point: a beautiful breakfast of steel cut oats topped with a bit of maple syrup, almond butter, cinnamon, blueberries and some Metropolitan Bakery granola. I think I went a little overboard on the toppings because I couldn’t even finish this bowl!

For lunch, I enjoyed some stir-fry leftovers and followed it up with a bowl of fresh fruit.

It was my first time buying and prepping fresh mango. I’d only previous tasted under-ripe mango in fruit cups from Wawa and mango-flavored water ice. It was definitely different and tasted more earthy that I expected. Nevertheless, it was well worth the less than 75 cents I paid for it.

For dinner, I made a big batch of chips of both the kale and pita variety. I had a slowly going stale slice of pita bread in my fridge and I decided make use of it by topping it with a bit of olive oil and salt and baking for 10 minutes at 400. It turned out wonderfully.

I topped the kale with a bit of shredded Cotswold cheese and dipped my pita chips in some FreshaPeel Pumpkin Spice Hummus! I was pretty skeptical at first, but when I took a bite or two the flavor really grew on me. It was like having dessert with dinner.

After taking a break from studying and dancing my butt of to Gotye, I was pretty hungry so I fixed a late night snack of Nature’s Path Heritage Crunch Cereal and topped it with some chopped walnuts, cinnamon and milk, of course.

Have a wonderful Wednesday 🙂

1 Comment

Filed under nut butter, nutritious treats, oats, wiaw, yum

One response to “Chips for Dinner.

  1. You had me at Gotye and pumpkin spice hummus ❤

Leave a Reply

