Finals Food.

Now that finals are upon me, I’ve had little to no time to blog. I’ve been taking pictures like it nobody’s business, but I just haven’t had enough time to sit down and write! I just finished my first final this morning and it went okay. I feel I could’ve done better but I won’t dwell on it too much — I’m too tired to!

Yesterday’s breakfast consisted of two Van’s Waffles with butter and maple syrup, served with a side of fresh fruit.

The pineapple + strawberry combination was so good that I went back for more an hour later.

I had a bunch of red chard that was partially wilted in the fridge, so I decided to make some soup out of it. I followed this recipe but added mushrooms to the soup mixture. I also used gorgonzola instead of goat cheese and topped the soup with some leftover roasted asparagus and mushrooms.

I know it looks kinda gross but it was actually really good! I served my green soup with two slices of buttered harvest bread for dipping.

To keep me going throughout the day, I snacked on a few handfuls of raw cashews. I ultimately bought them raw because they were cheaper, but I really like how they taste not roasted or salted. They have a mild, almost sweet flavor.

For dinner on Monday night, I roasted some asparagus and mushrooms (hence the Tuesday leftovers) and threw them atop a bed of greens, sliced radishes, and cucumber.

I enjoyed my salad with some sliced baguette and some freshly grated Parmesan!

For dessert yesterday, I cut up an apple and dipped it in some of Justin’s Maple. I also had a bowl of PB Puffins around 2 in the morning for study fuel, but couldn’t bring myself to document it. Me and 2 am don’t mix very well.

I hope you’re having a lovely week and if you’re suffering through finals like I am — good luck!

4 Comments

Filed under breakfast, salad, wiaw

4 responses to “Finals Food.

  1. 2 AM…gah! Good luck to you dear. Your salad looks awesome

  2. Justins Maple pb is so good! Soup looks great (and healthy!) too:)

Leave a Reply

