Dessert First!

I took my last final exam today! So glad that’s over. I can’t wait to wake up late, read, exercise, and blog more. All of those things make me happy and they’ve been in limited supply these past few months due to my school + work schedule. I’ll still be working this summer but without school going on, it should be much easier to manage.

To celebrate finishing exams, I drove into Bryn Mawr right after school to stop by Hope’s Cookies.Β It’s attached to a Peace A Pizza and when me and Megan were younger, Kelly used to take us there on the last day of the school year as a treat. The best part was always stopping by Hope’s after lunch and getting their chocolate chip frozen yogurt in a pretzel cone. They didn’t have chocolate chip froyo or pretzel cones today, so I settled on a scoop on vanilla froyo in a waffle bowl, topped with walnuts and granola.

Sweet, creamy, crunchy delicious goodness.

They have a bunch of cool artwork along their benches and even inside the shop. It’s a really cute place.

Plus, they have some damn good cookies. I was fortunate enough to try their white chocolate macadamia cookies over the holidays and seriously, you can’t stop at one. They’re that good.

This bowl was happily devoured two hours after breakfast and before lunch without regret. Although the vanilla was great, I highly recommend the chocolate chip froyo and macadamia nut cookies!

Now if you’ll excuse me, I have several months worth of posts to catch up on…

6 Comments

Filed under yum

6 responses to “Dessert First!

  1. Welcome to your summer!
    I don’t have classes nor exams anymore – well, at least not ones that meet; so my schedule is dictated by conference submission deadlines instead.

    Your post reminded me of this place; have you ever been there, near UCLA? You pick the cookies and ice cream for a sandwich!
    http://www.diddyriese.com/

  2. Thanks! Summer will definitely be a welcome change.
    I’ve never been to that place but it looks amazing! I recently read a recipe including peanut butter cookies and strawberry ice cream to make an ice cream sandwich…I guess like a pb & j chipwich. I’ll have to get on that πŸ™‚

  3. Horray for the summer! That looks awesome. I wish they sold pretzel cones conventionally. I’d eat them all.the.time.

  4. That looks tasty!! The way you present the food looks professional! πŸ˜› Looking forward to reading more πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

