Lunch, quick and easy.

A few months ago I found myself in a lunch rut and pinched for time. I had just enough time to whip up this quick lunch, which satisfied my hunger in a jiffy.

I had some spinach in the hydrator, so I decided to saute it lightly with some onion and chopped garlic. As the spinach cooked, I cracked an egg onto a separate buttered pan and began to fry it.

I’m not a huge fan of runny egg yolks, so I fried my egg on both sides, but you could easily make yours sunny side up. Once the egg was fully cooked, I plated my spinach and topped the whole dish with a salt, pepper, and a bit of Cotswold cheese.

Then I added salsa! I had Trader Joe’s Spicy Chipotle Salsa on hand and it really added a nice punch of flavor. If you’re ever in a rush, I suggest you try out this combo for a healthy, quick meal. You can do the dishes later 🙂

2 Comments

Filed under lunch, paleo

2 responses to “Lunch, quick and easy.

  1. Spinach and eggs are amazing. And salsa and eggs ❤

    I notice this is tagged paleo…new diet?

    • No, I’m not on a diet of any sorts. However, I have been considering the paleo/primal lifestyle, which yes, does include a specific diet. I’ve been researching a lot about it because it makes sense to me in terms of health — not in terms of weight loss. But we’ll see! I don’t know if I can give up oats and croissants.

Leave a Reply

