A Balanced Breakfast.

I’m on day three of eating primal and I’ve finally come up with a well-rounded, exciting breakfast.

Today I scrambled an egg and paired it with a Lou’s Famous Chicken Apple Sausage, as well as some avocado salad (diced avocado mixed with tomato, red onion, salt, pepper, and olive oil). Super simple and delicious.

While I’m aware that sausage is considered a processed meat, Lou’s Famous contains the least amount of additives/sugar out of all the brands that I surveyed at Whole Foods, aside from the raw sausages. I didn’t choose those because there were no labeled ingredients.

This breakfast was simple and so quick to prepare!  I hope your Saturday morning breakfast is equally delicious!

1 Comment

Filed under breakfast, paleo

One response to “A Balanced Breakfast.

  1. Pingback: Primal Diet: Week One. | Almond Oats.

Leave a Reply

