My Favorite House.

If you’ve been following my blog for any time at all, you probably already know that I’m obsessed with this little shop in Media called House. They serve the best tomato soup in the world and support as many local, fair trade businesses as possible. It pays off.

Jay and I paid a much needed visit to House yesterday. Kara came with us. She liked the soup but not the sandwich (a grilled cheese) because the cheese tasted funny — i.e. it was real cheddar and not her usual American fare.

Instead of getting the King Khan as I always do, I ordered the spring salad which consisted of local greens, roasted beets, tomatoes, sunflower seeds, and goat cheese. It was light and delicious, finished with a grapefruit-sage vinaigrette. Jay ordered the broccoli soup and Jersey Joe, which I’m assuming he enjoyed. I was too enthralled by my own entree to ask how his was!

We left with happy bellies and change in our pockets. I can’t wait to go back.

Leave a comment

Filed under dining out

Leave a Reply

