Last Friday Night.

Last Friday night, Jay and I sat down to this wonderful spread:

Salmon in a honey-balsamic glaze paired with sauteed zucchini and shallots. I bought the filets frozen and let them thaw throughout the day. I used equal parts honey and balsamic with a clove of garlic to marinate the fish and baked the filets in the oven for about 20 minutes.

I don’t know if I’m just overcooking the fish, but frozen salmon never turns out as good as fresh for me. Even though it tasted good, it was slightly dry. One thing that turned out perfectly, though, was the zucchini.

I sauteed the zucchini in a bit of butter alongside a chopped shallot. I sprinkled everything with some freshly ground sea salt and pepper and finished the dish with a bit of parmigiano reggiano. I couldn’t get enough of this stuff! Freshly ground salt and pepper really make a difference.

We ended the night with a paleo-friendly black raspberry ice cream topped with honey roasted almonds. Recipe coming soon.

It was a sweet end to the night!

6 Comments

Filed under bubbaloo, dinner, primal

6 responses to “Last Friday Night.

  1. I’m drooling, and how is that ice cream look so good. Paleo friendly? What is it?

    • Well for the ice cream I used fresh fruit, heavy cream, and full fat greek yogurt and that’s it! Dairy isn’t necessarily paleo, but a lot of primal/paleo people (including myself) do include moderate dairy in their diets.

  2. When you say soon.. how soon? 😉

  3. Bubs

    I read the title and started reading, but then I had to stop myself from singing that Katy Perry song and start over, haha. Anyways, your dinner was so delicious and you always know how to make me and my stomach happy. You are the best!

Leave a Reply

