Curried Apricot Chicken Salad.

When I first started looking into Paleo and Primal eating I stumbled across this lovely recipe via The Primalist. In the past month, I’ve made it almost every single week. I usually roast a whole chicken on Sunday or Monday, have a few leftovers, make bone broth, and then make this chicken salad out of what’s left. It gives me a good serving of protein to last throughout the week and it’s also pretty delicious.

Onion, celery, apricots, and toasted almonds! I like to throw the almonds in the oven for 10-15 minutes to add a nice, toasted flavor.

Chopped chicken! It’s amazing the amount of meat you get from a chicken if you’re thorough about cleaning it off the bone.

Once you’ve assemble the ingredients all you have to do is add the spices and mayo, mix together, and serve. This recipe has given me a good excuse to start making my own olive oil mayonnaise, which is easier than it sounds.

This chicken salad is great over greens or simply eaten on it’s own. Lately I’ve just been eating it straight from a container on my work breaks; it’s the perfect punch of protein that I need to get me through the day. Again, I have to thank The Primalist for this wonderful recipe! It’s made my transition to a Primal diet infinitely more enjoyable.

2 Comments

Filed under paleo, primal

2 responses to “Curried Apricot Chicken Salad.

  1. I’m glad you enjoyed the recipe so much, Kaitlyn! It’s definitely one of my fave chicken salads – big fan of curry 🙂

Leave a Reply

