Soup & Salad.

Soup and salad is my go-to combo at House these days. Today Jay and I stopped by for a quick lunch before he had to go to work.

I ordered my usual; the King Khan salad, which is made of buffalo spiced chicken salad with charred onions and gorgonzola atop a bed of greens.

With soup on the side, of course.

If I could eat a variation of this meal every day for lunch, I’d be a pretty happy camper. You can’t go wrong with this combo.

Delicious and not overly filling. Plus, you can’t beat the price or the quality of ingredients at House. I simply love it.

On a completely unrelated note, I scheduled a deep tissue massage for my birthday present to myself this Sunday! I am so excited. I’ve never had a deep tissue massage before, unless you count the many times I’ve asked Jay to sink his elbows into my shoulder muscles. Although I’ve enjoyed the Swedish massages I’ve had before (not that I’ve had many, mind you) they never press hard enough to work out the tension in my shoulders and neck. And while I know that one sixty minute session will be far from what I need to remove all the knots in my back, I’m hoping it will give me some relief.

I think I really do experience some sort of chronic inflammation in my shoulders and neck, probably from all the self-adjustment (cracking) I’ve done over the years. Also, I just tend to hold my tension in those areas. I guess we’ll see how I feel after the massage. I can’t wait!

 

4 Comments

Filed under bubbaloo, dining out, lunch, salad

4 responses to “Soup & Salad.

  1. oh my gosh that deep massage is going to feel so good!

  2. Massages are seriously the best self-birthday present ever 🙂

Leave a Reply

