I’ll Make You Banana Pancakes.

I woke up this morning to the sounds of an angry washing machine. It rattles everything around loudly with no regard for the bedroom to which it’s directly adjacent; mine. It wasn’t an entirely bad wake up call because it’s an absolutely beautiful day here at the beach. And also, I got to sit down to this wonderful spread not long after I woke up.

Three ingredient banana pancakes. One banana, two eggs, and a spoonful of almond butter. That’s it, that’s all you need. Plus some butter for frying and perhaps a drop or two of vanilla and a few sprinkles of cinnamon. But seriously, these are the best grain free pancakes I’ve had so far. Coconut flour pancakes are always too dry for my liking and while these banana pancakes are super thin, they’re super sweet and moist. You don’t even need syrup!

For breakfast this morning I enjoyed four of these thin, crepe-like pancakes served with a fresh sliced peach and some blueberries. Coffee on the side!

For lunch a few days ago I browned about four ounces of grass fed ground beef with onion, garlic, parsley and taco spices (cumin, chili powder, etc). Served atop some red leaf lettuce with a bit of tomato. I was super hungry but super stuffed after this gigantic bowl! It kept me going for hours.

On Monday night I made dinner for Jay and I. We started off with an appetizer of fresh mozzarella topped with slow roasted cherry tomatoes, olive oil, balsamic, salt and pepper. So good. Jay doesn’t like tomatoes so I ended up eating most of them. I can’t complain.

For dinner I roasted a pastured chicken with lemon, garlic and parsley. We had some zucchini on the side but I didn’t snap any pictures of the actual meal because we were so hungry!

I hope you enjoy the rest of this beautiful day. As for me, I’m off to the beach!

9 Comments

Filed under breakfast, bubbaloo, dinner, lunch, nut butter, paleo, primal, salad, wiaw

9 responses to “I’ll Make You Banana Pancakes.

  1. Yep, best pancake recipe … it’s my go-to! It’s even good without the almond butter (if you’re out!). I cook mine in coconut oil and spread ghee or coconut butter on top with a little honey. Perfection.

    • I fried my last batch in coconut oil…I guess you could say I’m on a pancake kick. And I am currently out of almond butter so I’ll have to keep your advice in mind!

      That sounds like a great use for coconut butter. I have about half a jar in my pantry that I just don’t know what to do with. It’s too strong for me by itself!

  2. whoa. you roasted a whole chicken? props to you girl! i can’t say i’ve ever done that!

  3. seriously some great meals there, what a cook!

  4. Okay I seriously need to try your banana pancake recipe! They look absolutely delish and seem so simple 🙂

Leave a Reply

