Goodbye, July.

I just want to thank everyone who responded to my last post. You all had wonderful things to say and I’ve been taking in each and every word over the past few days. I’m excited to resume blogging after a week long hiatus that was filled with work, little sleep, and more work but no symptom use. That’s the most important thing.

I snapped this photo last Friday morning. It was my last day down the beach and I spent it relaxing, reading, and drinking coffee in the shade.

I’ve still been a bit obsessed with banana pancakes this week. This is the last square inch of a delicious stack.

For lunch on Monday I made a deli salad. I piled romaine in a bowl and topped it with some deli style turkey breast, tomato, onion, banana peppers and a hard boiled egg. Drizzled with some homemade vinaigrette, this bowl left me feeling happy and full. I’m completely broke this week (for a good, well worth it reason) so I’ve been relying on whatever meat my family has available. I did cave and buy the romaine though because I’ve been craving salads like crazy.

A delicious, pastured egg!

In addition to the romaine, I also picked up a package of Niman Ranch Bratwurst to go with the jar of Bubbie’s Sauerkraut that’s been sitting in my fridge. On Monday night I served up a bratwurst atop a bed of kale chips, sauerkraut, and topped the whole thing with some German mustard. Delicious!

My dad was super jealous of this meal. I love trying traditional foods and I love the good dose of probiotics (and taste!) that sauerkraut provides.

For dessert, I’ve been eating ice cream. Lots and lots of ice cream. I can’t help it, it’s summer.

Happy Wednesday!

7 Comments

Filed under breakfast, dinner, lunch, salad, wiaw

7 responses to “Goodbye, July.

  1. Your lunch salad looks amazing. I am glad you are taking some time for you.

  2. Happy to hear you’re taking some time for yourself. Also, I love Bubbie’s coleslaw too … it’s the best!

  3. Your salad looks to-die-for! I’ve just found your blog & so glad I did 🙂 Have a wonderful day girl.

Leave a Reply

